Shan't We Tell The Vicar?
Shan't We Tell The Vicar?
Midnight Confession #13: How To Not Get Away With Murder
0:00
-0:38

Midnight Confession #13: How To Not Get Away With Murder

Another embarrassing story told through audio!

I told Anna what my friends said about this, and she said, “Oh yeah, I’ve thought a lot about this, and I decided that if you were a murderer, you’d be the type to like, leave clues behind.”

I said, “Hold up, you’ve ‘thought a lot about this’?”

“Well, yeah,” she said. “I think of what ‘Bad Mara’ would be like.”

“So… do you also think of what you’d be like as a murderer?” I asked.

I wouldn’t be a murderer!” She said, as if I were the stupidest person alive. “I’d be a con artist!”

I have my doubts about that. I think she’s more likely to start running a really boring cult. Probably completely unintentionally.

Stuff I Did This Week: I went to Autostraddle’s A-Camp for the third time! I taught a storytelling workshop, led a musical theater singalong, and made a lot of new friends!

Also, the American Humanist Association gave me the 2019 LGBTQ Humanist Award!

Fake BBC Show Title of the Week: The Blood Pudding Murders (yeah, I know it’s a totally innocuous food, but it still sounds sinister.)

And a reminder, you will get more stuff if you…

0 Comments
Shan't We Tell The Vicar?
Shan't We Tell The Vicar?
Thoughts, stories, and titles for imaginary BBC shows from Mara Wilson.